So Long!(Review)

File:akb48 So long typea limited.jpg

So Long!. I know you think it’s a meh single, but honestly I don’t think so. Sakura songs are really cool, some. And in those “some” there’s also So Long!. I don’t want to give spoilers because this is only a first view thing. And let’s say one overall word. IT’S NOT A MEH SINGLE.

Song Opinion

  1. So Long!
    A heartful song and soulful song. It’s really touching. The lyrics are okay, the music is slow and perfect for Sakura Song’s theme. Well, I really like and I think that people that dislike doesn’t really know how the life is. So Long! is a song that can tell you how the life is. It’s really a touching song for each one’s heart.
  2. Waiting Room
    It’s an interesting song. It tells us about dreams, stars. Yeah, stars with the fingers… Well, the song is okay. It’s a sweet song full of dreams. I like it however only that. I don’t have strong points or low points, it’s an 1, no + and no -. But that’s good, than lots of songs that are totally uninteresting. This song is really sweet and nice to be put in this single.
  3. Ruby
    Who are we talking about here? It’s first out of the 3 team songs on 3 different versions. Ruby is totally awesome. This song is enough to name the single awesome. Well, Team A was doing classics recently and such a new image of classic was needed. The song is cooler than all other Team A single songs(Kurumi to Dialogue, Rinjin wa Kizutsukunai and Kodoku na Hoshizora).
  4. Yuuhi Marie
    Really interesting song. Wild Dances doesn’t compare, that one is too amazing, but honestly with some more effects Yuuhi Marie could be an ouch song. Overall, the song is really good. I like it and it will totally be high on my 2013 top B-sides. Well, I don’t give spoiler yet.  However, gotta say that I think this song is awesome.
  5. Sokode Inu no Unchi ga Fun ja ka ne? or something like that
    The song is cute. Just as usual cute Team B. But it misses Mayuyu, which is now the center of Ruby, and Sumire, which is a back girl in Yuuhi Marie, it’s hard to make cute songs without them. Well, fresh former Team 4 is there. That gotta focus a lot of Minegishi, because it’s her last work as a full-member. Well, the song isn’t only cute, it’s fun, upbeat and Team B has really great songs like that.

Song Rank

  1. Ruby
  2. Yuuhi Marie
  3. Sokode Inu no Unchi ga Fun ja ka ne?
  4. Waiting Room
  5. So Long!

PVs Opinion

  1. So Long!
    I don’t have much to say about this one. It’s not a really interesting PV, more likely it should be named bored, but I’m not using those words. I want to see the good parts, and the good part here is that the promotional video really fits with the song, both are touching and in a sakura/graduation song theme. Good then!
  2. Waiting Room
    You can’t imagine how much I like those kinds of Free Throwing Challenges. Except for pure genius PVs, those Free-Throwing Challenges are totally topping. Well, except that I saw some stories, I saw Haruu, An’nin, Haruppi and lots amazing members that made my day being here. I like the PV, but still too classic, Tsugi no Season is better.
  3. Ruby
    Amazing amazing amazing and I can keep with that whole day. Awesome awesome awesome and same here too. Best best best and that’s true. Well, I don’t know what words to use anymore, I love the song and the PV, both are ultra-mega-super-duper perfect. The perfection. Team A is totally growing in my heart thanks to this song.
  4. Yuuhi Marie
    The PV didn’t shined. Some parts were too bright that I couldn’t actually she who’s that or who’s that. However originality. Actually I’ve knew it, the originality part. Since I heard the song, my mind went to Wild Dances theme. It’s really cool. Yuuhi Marie didn’t really fit the idea of awesomeness until the PV was released. I love love love it.
  5. Sokode Inu no Unchi ga Fun ja ka ne?
    The PV is really inspiring. I mean it’s both cute, fun, upbeat and everything that can describe something that gives you a happy mood. Well, except that I don’t really have anything else to say. I am happy that Paruru lost at that game. heheheeheeee. But the everything there is really cute and happy, upbeat.

PVs Rank

  1. Ruby
  2. Yuuhi Marie
  3. Sokode Inu no Unchi ga Fun ja ka ne?
  4. Waiting Room
  5. So Long!

Same!! hehe. It think that the single is worth buying, if you buy the Team A or Team K version.

Leave a Reply

